Back after a short hiatus

My old pc was retired, in large part due to the rootkit virus that overtook it.  It was a mess and I wasn’t able to get it off, so I used my savings and bought a shiny, brand-new pc.  I love it and I’m still getting used to Windows 8, but it’s ok. 

My mother also bought the family a puppy on Easter so we have been adjusting to having a new member added to the family.  She is a little Shih Tzu and is completely adorable.  We don’t know how we got on without her.

The boys were both confirmed at Easter, which was wonderful, and I couldn’t have been more proud of them.  They had me as their sponsor and it was a beautiful and spiritual experience for us all.

We have planted a nice garden.  It’s filled with watermelons so we call it the watermelon plantation.  Keeping up with the garden and the yard work has been a challenge.

The eldest is working hard at his internship at his college.  He’s doing botanical classifications and living in an apartment on campus.  It’s a good experience for him and he’s making good money with free housing.  He has a violin gig at a garden party on Saturday which is also pretty cool.

Soccer season has finally come to an end.  Coaching was great but I was getting a bit worn out from it all by the end.  However, the girls were awesome and we have a bowling/pizza party on Saturday to hand out the trophies.  We did win one game before the end so I am pleased they got to experience a win.

Softball is now going strong and my youngest is playing catcher and outfield.  She had a solid hit tonight and was very happy.  She is working well with one of the assistant coaches and improving each time.  They won their game, so I’ve promised to make homemade lasagna!

I still owe the 16 year old a shrimp dinner (homemade) for his soccer win too.  

About savoire12

I'm a homeschooling mom of 3 awesome kids.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment